Hole Hearted…

Posted: January 23, 2014 in Current
Tags:

I knew I had a heart, but I never knew it was capable to feel this strong and so IMG_0139intense for a person.  But sometimes, even if you don’t want to give up, and you want to keep on fighting for what you know what is right – to make sure your heart grows stronger in what it is feeling, you have to stop and think… Does the other person want the same?

I am not perfect and I never will be, but I have realized what perfection is.  It is not the clothes you wear, or the people you surround you with, it is not what you drive, but it is what the heart experience when that one person conquers your heart and crossed the barriers surrounding your heart.

The feeling a heart feels, can not be recreated.  It can’t be fabricated or faked.  Love is, and will always be more than what any of us can imagine.

Love is a responsibility.  Friends, take my advice: If you found love, do not let it slip from your fingers.  Sometimes, you do not have the opportunity to find something that magical again. Love is powerful, and when you lose true love, it hurts and breaks you more than any physical pain.

Take responsibility.  Work at it to ensure your love shines through for the ones you love.  It won’t necessarily be easy, and sometimes circumstances might not work in your favour, but if you think that connection is worth it, don’t throw it away. 

I have found love, but how do they always say… “it’s complicated”.  I am facing the dilemma where I do not want to give up: I want to keep fighting, but respecting the conqueror of my heart’s wishes, I have to stand down.  Will I stop loving her? I can’t.  I can’t even dampen the feeling.

The moments without her, grows more and more, and each moment eats a hole in my heart. All I have, is memories.  All I have is wishes.  All I have is dreams. The skeleton of what was.  Within me, are the ruins of a love lost

I do not own any copyright on this song or the production thereof. This is performed by Passenger
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons license.
Leave a Reply

