Love is…

Posted: December 16, 2013 in Current
Tags: , ,

A smile from the one you love is like a single raindrop falling in the desert” – Unknown Author

All across the universe is love a global phenomenon! Experienced by millions on a daily basis.  It is something that, until this day, we cannot fabricate or reproduce… It is something much greater and more powerful… a gift from above.

“All major religious tradition carry basically the same message, that is love, compassion and forgiveness the important thing is they should be part of our daily lives.” – Dalai Lama

Love cannot be prescribed or controlled as love is more powerful than we could ever imagine.  However, do you know what love is? I know each one will have its own idea of what love is, but the things I have experienced, I know what it means to me.  I know how I see what love is, and what part it plays in my life.

“Love is just a word until you find someone to give it a definition.” – Unknown Author

Look at these four words: “To live” and “To love”.  Both are exactly the same except for one letter.  And that is the role it plays in my life.  75% will be the concept of love and everything I tie to it, and the other component is… me, myself and I. To me, love is…

“Love is not just an emotion, it’s a promise.” – Unknown Author

Here is my definition as a promise…

To love someone, means you will carry them when they are on a verge to give up and where they feel they cannot go further.  To love someone means that you can share a smile, or a tear.  To love someone, is to interlock each others hands and feel complete and the rest of the world does not exist!  To love someone, means that no matter what, the one will have the other close by in the greatest of times, or even the hardest. To love someone, does not mean putting your life on hold because of circumstances, but for celebrating each moment together – no matter how brief that moment may last… it will still mean the world to you

“Love is like playing the piano. First you must learn to play by the rules, then you must forget the rules and play from your heart.” – Unknown Author

Compose your own masterpiece.  Let it contain all the right elements for you and your loved one.  Make every day count!  Celebrate each other’s existence as if it is your last.  Love conquers all.  Love is forgiveness.  Love is understanding. Love is a growing miracle.  Love is as great as you allow it to be.  Do not fear it.  Do not run from it… embrace it!

“There is nothing greater to have love, without love we have no humanity, we have more endurance and stronger the will to sacrifice.” – Cathy Pedlar

Love is so much more than just a feeling.  Love is stronger; more powerful; more intoxicating.  Love creates hope.  Love generates friends and relationships.  Love overcomes obstacles.  Love opens eyes to the wonderful things out there.

“Love is not something you want to feel, it is something you feel without wanting.” – Unknown Author

Love is not just shared between lovers.  Love is shared between friends and families.  Love, from now on, will become a lifestyle.  I will grow it stronger and better.  I will learn from my mistakes end become the better person I can be; because of love.  I will not fear pain or getting hurt, as it places constraints on the most beautiful energy out there.  I will build bridges to find the ones I love; and love will be the the letter I send to ask forgiveness to those I have wronged.

“… a bond is like a shadow, it is always there in what is seen as light, yet still there, even in what is seen as darkness…” – Unknown Author

Sometimes, life can placed pressure on believes, but as the abovementioned quote state, even in hard times, the pure bonds you have with people, will stand by you.  They will support you and be with you.  Appreciate those that are willing to do that.

Love is a journey not a destination.” – Unknown Author

I had many trips, but now is the time to tackle this journey headon!  No holding back anymore! I will make the most of it.  As I have borrowed time, I will work extra hard to celebrate love.  I will feel it with my heart and soul.  I will stand by you… no matter what.  I know what I want, and I know I will strife to accomplish it, and nothing less.  I might not succeed, but I am NOT standing in fear next to the road expecting to reach my destination like that. I am taking this road with an open heart.  May this journey be more than I could ever put in words.

“And when Love speaks, the voices of all the gods make heaven drowsy with its harmony” – William Shakespeare

Comments
  1. Neptune1989 says:

    As you said yes – each and every person has their own perception to what love is and what love means to them, but this post truly is the best description of an emotion that cannot be put into enough words I have ever seen.

    I hope that this post reaches its intended recipient so that they are able to see what they mean to you. They will be lucky to have a person like you in their lives.

    I hope you’ll be sending flowers this Valentines day 🙂

    Like

    • DoggieHoliX says:

      Boet, Thank you for the comments. I hope this will reach the intended recipient and I DO hope they will realize their importance in my life. And the lucky one will be me. That I promise you. Valentine’s day… lol… We will see what the future holds 😛

      Like

      • Neptune1989 says:

        lol 🙂 don’t hope it reaches them, make sure it reaches them. Don’t let your blog turn to what mine is where no one knows of it and I use it to get everything out that I wish someone else would one day see but dont have the guts to give them the link to read it. Give her the link, or print it our and shove it in her hand 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

