A Valentine’s Wish

Posted: February 14, 2013 in Current
Tags: ,

It is Valentine’s Day again, and some will celebrate it, whilst others will not. In the past, I have expressed my views about this day, and my opinions have not changed. I do however have a few words to say…

What you don’t know, is that I care about you. What you don’t know, is that I appreciate and respect you. What you don’t know, is that you play a big role in my life. What you don’t know, is I miss you more often than what you could imagine.

Your gentle nature and kind heart, is as fragile as the wings of a butterfly… strong enough to carry you on winds, but a person can easily damage those wings when handled wrongly. You are not weak, but special and amazing. Just like the rainbows that form in the mist at the foot of a waterfall, I do not want to hide the rays of sun, or limit the overspray of the water. Those are the powers that make you so impressively exceptional, It is however, difficult for you to see what I see in you.

I am but a casted shadow in your life, out of sight, but always close by. You don’t notice me, but yet you never alone. Yet, what you don’t know is that this silent valentine’s whisper is for you

May your smile multiply over years and years of happiness. May your heart be filled with joy and love. May your heart and soul celebrate love like no other. May affection not be limited to one day a year, but support you every moment in your life.

Leave a Reply

