The Blemished Shrine

Posted: May 1, 2012 in Current
Tags: , , , ,

A temple of any kind, can be defined as the home of your believes, the guide of your journey and a safe haven of your innocence and purity. A temple is the garden where love and forgiveness blossoms.  It is the kitchen that provides food to the souls.

A lot of us forget that any garden needs some attention to ensure that weeds do not overgrow that flowers you intended to grow.  Love is similar to this.  Love is a great power and with power comes responsibility.  To love someone unconditionally, is not necessarily easy.

Why is it that love can hurt so bad at times?  Is it the fact that with every living moment you experience, you give love to that special someone, yet they do not see it?  Is love hurting so bad because you do not get it in return?

Love should be something you offer that will leave a legacy, long after you have parted this earth, but for this to be possible, your love should be pure. Love should overpower the fear of losing love.  Love is an energy that cannot be destroyed.

I have spoken to a friend, continuously telling her not to stop living because she fears what love and life has in store in her future, yet I have done that for a long time. I have not stopped loving, but I gave my heart to love in a small corner of the garden – unseen and unnoticed, allowing my temple to be tainted, tarnished!

I have an enormous amount of love to give, but it will never be noticed.  Nonetheless, it doesn’t stop me of loving.  It does not make it easier either, but one thing I know for certain is that I have the ability to love with everything I have, and I have survived till now.

If I was to part from here, I know at least that I had the luxury to experience the power of love, even though she will never know.  Do I have any regrets?  None whatsoever!  Does it get any easier? Not even slightly!

Cherish what you have in your life.  Use every moment to tell someone that you love them, and convert words into action!  The simplest of things can make a big difference!

Leave a Reply

