Anatomical Sociologist Firing Away

Posted: August 2, 2010 in Current
Tags:

In our busy schedules every day, we neglect to appreciate the valuable treasures in our lives.  Multiple days go pass and we fall victim to an obstacle preventing us from counting our blessings. And with every passing moment where we neglect to see what is right in front of us, we lose out on a great deal in life.

We all have wealth in our relationships with friends or family, and ask yourself this: when last did you thank them for what their role is in your life?  I am not talking about the people that is in your circle of friends that only use you or the people that does not add value to your life.  We all have some people like that in our lives.  I am talking about the prosperity that some bring within your reach.

Since most of us stay in a concrete jungle, I thought to explain my view of friends and their roles in my life on a much more personal level.  As you read this, take a moment to see which of your friends fits in the different categories.

Each organ and system in the human body has a very specific function or group of functions.  They work together and nourish each other to keep the body alive.

Some friends are like the skin of the body.  It extends to more than just the surface we see but it includes the underlying structures of tissue.  They provide protection when you need it and get rid of some weight that you can’t carry all by yourself.  Just like your skin and the friends falling in this category, you need to look after them too.  You need to take special care of them; not because they ask for it, merely because you can’t replace them.  A lot of times these people protect you without being noticed.

The next category that some people in my life fall into is the digestive, endocrine, and urinary systems.  These friends are the ones that act as a filter…. injecting you with enzymes and insulin in the form of advice when you lost your way; excreting all the negative emotions.

The musculoskeletal system consists of the friends that provide you with a support system.  They helping you up when you fell and holding you up to move ahead.  They are your internal pillar of strength.

Then we find friends in the cardiovascular-, nervous- and blood systems of the body.  These people forms part of the core of your being.  The bone marrow of your life are the people that sneaked into the deepest part of you.  Some friends are the blood vessels carrying the oxygen throughout your body.  Some are the nervous system that is the link between the brain and the rest of the body.  They carry the impulses from the brain to the other organs like the heart.  Home… is where the heart is.  My heart is filled with love and it is pumping constantly the product of every organ within me.

In every friendship there are a range of degrees of intimacy; from an acquaintance to a soulmate.  In friendships, the values are defined by the results of someone constantly demonstrating honesty, understanding, trust and compassion, with the tendency to desire what is best for the other.

I have left out the ‘friends’ that I see as dead weight in my life.  These people use and exploit a kind heart.  To the friends of mine that I know truly are equivalent to the complex system keeping me alive, I love you and I hope that every passing day, you will feel at any given moment that I appreciate you in my life.  I urge you to think which part of an organ system you are to me as a friend, and to your other friends.

With everything that I am, and what I might become, and I say this with all my love: Thank You!

Leave a Reply

