Power Of…

Posted: May 25, 2010 in Current
Tags:

Power!  What is power?  Some say ‘knowledge is power’, but some corrected that statement with ‘applied knowledge is power’.  To other people, money is power. To others, your rank or where you find yourself in the food chain is power.

Now, I want you to sit back, close your eyes, and think of who’s got power over you.  And you don’t have to say it out loud, but be honest with yourself.  In all honesty, I think I can say that to my knowledge, only a few people had power over me from when I can remember until present.

What type of powers do the people, closest and dearest to me, have over me? Power of seduction; power of comebacks; power of positive influence; power of talking nonsense for hours on end.  The list doesn’t stop, but all these powers are exercised by only three people in my life.  So to me, the powers that people have over me, is not about the powers they have over me, but more the people that have it.  The people that sneaked into my heart, are the ones that can play puppet master with me for some time.

Scary but true.  Even scarier feeling is to know that your weaknesses are in other people’s hands!  The only comfort you have is that you know you love, cherish and respect them for who they are.

Leave a Reply

