Internal Chaos

Posted: May 25, 2010 in Current
Tags:

This past week has been tough on me.  It became so tough that even the smallest, least significant comments got to me.  For example that I don’t give nice hugs or I have no feelings or emotions.  To add fuel to the fire, I have been psychoanalyzed by a friend…

In addition to this, I stress about work and family.  A lot is happening and I battle to cope with the current events.  I can actually feel how I lose control.  My mind is confused and that is a great sign to say you losing your mind.

My heart bleeds for one thing, and my mind points out the obstacles and constraints, like bad cholesterol. A friend quoted a line from the NCIS-series where Toni Denoso said ‘ The heart wants what it wants’.  And it is true… but it doesn’t make it easier.  While on that thought, I listened to a new song “Muse – Undisclosed Desires“.

Awesome band; awesome song; awesome lyrics.  Funny how I hear this song when I feel like this.  Then you realize… you not the only one that has been in this type of situation.  You understand that life has a lot of twists and turns.

That is what the heart hears and feels.  The mind… a total different story.  The mind knows what the heart wants; the mind knows what the heart needs, but the mind is like an advertising and marketing company to promote doubt, pain and confusion.

Leave a Reply

