Giving Up

Posted: May 25, 2010 in Current
Tags:

I haven’t blogged for a few weeks now as I had quite a lot of deadlines to meet and a lot of things to sort out.  So I planned to blog tonight.  And as I committed to write something decent, all my emotions were thrown off guard.  The only words that come to mind is ‘I gave you everything I have, but you took my life away’.  As you can imagine, this depressed feeling drowned the entries I want to write on this blog.

A lady recently said to me “Make yourself happy and watch happiness bloom around you”.  It was something I wanted to try.  The words were so inspiring.  My motivation levels dropped drastically.  Everything in my life crashed tonight.  I had to make a decision tonight that kills my soul.  My heart battle to force the blood through my veins.  I know this decision will haunt me for a very long time.  It is one of those decisions that you know will hurt you; one of those decisions that you know in your heart is not the correct one for you; it is one of those decisions that you know for certain is better for the people you love.

Leave a Reply

