Friend I Love And Adore

Posted: May 25, 2010 in Current
Tags: ,

These past few years I have just built a stronger, higher, less penetrable wall around my heart.  A friend saw defects and started breaking it down.  Good and bad! Just there!  Good – cause I need to allow people in my heart.  Bad – my heart grows too fond of this person.

I just hope she doesn’t realise how much a care for her.  I know it sounds selfish, but I don’t want to place this friendship in an awkward situation.

I have opened up to her on more than one occasion and I feel guilty.  She’s got enough to worry and stress about.

Leave a Reply

