Creatures Of The Skies Above

Posted: May 25, 2010 in Current
Tags: , , ,

On the perch of  a Baobab tree, I see this creature from the sky. As I get closer, I notice that this being is asleep. I am mystified with this living organism.  I gently stroked its neck and you could see it enjoyed it and I could almost feel a smile on its face.  Its shimmering feathers radiate an energy unmatched – filling your heart with joy, excitement and happiness.

Then, a moment thereafter, this creature of the sky opened its eyes and it was bewildered with my presence. Within a fraction of a second, it opened its wings and flew away.  The only thing I could do was to be amazed from a distance.  The multicoloured feathers reflected the sun’s rays and it created a collage of colours.  As This mortal’s physical freedom is even noticeable in its spirit, as it flies away.

Leave a Reply

