Memories

Posted: May 25, 2010 in Current

Tonight, is one of those nights where my heart is racing and my mind lost into a world of its own.  Tonight, I will talk about something that very few people think of.  Firstly, read the following words of this song: Kill Hannah – Lips Like Morphine

What an amazing song with great lyrics!  I have experienced such a feeling and I hope and pray that each one of you did.

I have tasted lips like morphine.  It becomes an addiction. It becomes a necessity.  You just can’t have enough and you just want more and more. The soft, gentle, touch when two sets of lips touch, spark an amazing energy. You can’t get your mind off it. You dream of that moment for days at end.  Each one unique, each one an experience of its own; each one bombarding you into a heaven of non-belief.

The taste of those lips is sweeter than honey.  It intoxicates you with the nectar of daydreaming and amazement.  Your are powerless against it.  You are exposed to anything and everything. But you like that feeling and you don’t know why.  It numbs all your worries.  It devours stress.  It evaporates negativity.  It breeds hope.  It creates positivity.  It establishes a universe of its own.

It is as gentle as a feather, but as powerful and unmatched as a lightning strike.  As you notice, if you kiss someone that is a good kisser, you battle to describe it in words.  Words just will never be enough.

The second thing I am going to mention in this entry, is the photographic memory / recording / capturing capabilities of one’s brain.  Some time ago I have seen something.  I cannot tell or explain in detail, but I will tell you this:

My mind has been replaying a specific event over and over in my head.  If I said that there is a day that goes by that I don’t think about it, then  I will be lying.  You have seen it, and you want to experience it again and again and again!  My mind is so scared that my ‘photographic memory’ missed  details here and there.  It drives me insane!  What the hell am I talking about?  I promise you, I know what I am talking about.

It was as unbelievable as a hallucination. I cannot describe the beauty! I could not describe how your heart stops when you see that ‘art’, piece of perfection, pure ecstasy. If I had the amount of guts I have lately, and that vision was within my reach, I would’ve reached out for it.  It probably would’ve cost a friendship.  So I suppose it is a good thing that I didn’t have the guts then.

It is with moments like these where you wish you could make time stand still, or have that moment over and over again.  It is with moments like these where you will never have enough.  Am I greedy?  I probably am, but I am not feeling guilty about it.  Not this time.  I know what I like; I know what I love; I know what is perfect in my eyes, and that is the way my eyes captured that moment.

Leave a Reply

