Emptiness

Posted: November 1, 2006 in Prior to 2006

Tonight I feel lonely and empty.  In this past week I lost a great deal.  My heart was filled with happiness, love and warmth… thanks to my decisions, it has forced bitterness and loneliness where the great feelings were before.  It has hardened my heart and soul and soiled it with scars and pain.  It moulds the pain into each chamber of my heart… pumping recklessly and furiously into my soul.

Why do I allow people to get close to me?  Just to fail me?  Just to use me?  Just to waste my time on them?

Leave a Reply

