Good People

Posted: October 10, 2006 in Prior to 2006

I phoned my Middelburg-family yesterday.  They almost had a heart-attack.  I promised I will visit them before they go on holiday.  I missed them so much.  The last two years I constantly thought of them.  How the folks are doing?  How the brother is doing in the place where he finds himself… a place where civilization still needs to be explored . Whether the brother is married already or going steady with someone that stole his heart. How the sister’s studies and love life is going as well.

I owe these people so much.  I owe them my life and more.  I was really blessed with them when I stayed in Middelburg.  I hope there won’t be an awkward silence when I am there.  One day I want to treat and spoil them rotten.  I’ll just wait till my little boat (hopefully not named Titanic) arrives and docks.

Time has passed and I went to see my Middelburg family.  I can’t get them out of my head again.  They truly mean so much to me.  I love them to bits.  I must make a habit of it to see them more often.

Leave a Reply

