Lost But Not Forgotten

Posted: October 4, 2006 in Prior to 2006

Tonight, I break my rule of this blog a little bit.  Tonight, 4th of October 2006, I feel heartbroken.  I feel pain. It is probably one of the times in my life where I really feel lonely.  Tomorrow, 5 October 2009, we put down our black Labrador.  His hips gave in and I can’t bear to see him in such pain anymore.  This past Saturday,  I noticed him struggling to stand up.  I can see he is uncomfortable.  I can see he is in pain.  I almost cried when I saw him battling like that.

I am going to miss this canine. If I had to describe Blacky (my lab’s name), it will be the miracle God gave me to cross my path.  It was a guard dog, a friend, a brother to me.  It was my happiness when I went outside, he was my calming pills when I needed to vent.  He was one of the best things that happened in my life, and here I am loosing one of the best things in my life.  Good memories occupies my mind as if it was an emptiness sucking up anything.  Friends have failed me; family has failed me…this little bundle of joy, was the keeper of my soul’s positive energy.  Eleven years… I was blessed 11 years with this magnificent creature.  I could remember when we fetched the pup from his parents, like it was yesterday.  And I will never forget this last night with him.  I owe this dog so much.

The worst of it all is that I think he can sense my negative and sadness within me.  How do you comfort a friend like this when they know your inner better than anyone?  You can talk and express lies with your tongue, but your thoughts are the only pure, uncontrolled expressions.

Snow Patrol – Chasing Cars.  A song that fiddles with my heart.  Amazing song and awesome lyrics.

Leave a Reply

