Friends

Posted: September 1, 2006 in Prior to 2006
Tags:

Today was hectic.  Been driving around and was busy the whole day.  But I’ve been feeling good.  I wrote a letter to my one dear friend that I love and adore.  She received it today and she said she loved receiving it.  It made e feel good.  I love writing to her.  She is probably one of the few people that really take the time to keep in contact.

God has been good to me.  Few times already I just wanted to surrender to death.  If I had enough courage, I would’ve ended it myself a few times already.  And just when I really reach a low, God opened my eyes with things like the very great, perfect friends I have.  And then I am good to go for a while again.

I need to get work now, as I want to get my life back on track.  I want to go out and visit friends, spend some time with them.  Have some sort of social life.  Not that I can go out and drink, but to show them that I appreciate them.

There are a few special friends that kept me going.

Tonight I feel good.  Probably because I realised that I have been blessed with great people in my life.  I know that it will change, but I accept the time I have now.  Enjoy what I have now.  Later on I will handle the situation as it presents itself.

Leave a Reply

