Religion

Posted: July 21, 2006 in Prior to 2006
Tags:

A friend and myself had this telephonic discussion about religion a few days ago.  About heaven and hell to be more precise.  He joined a new kind of church and this church made a statement that if you die in church, you go to heaven; if you die in a night club, your soul will not be at peace and that will be hell.

Don’t get me wrong, I did not study theology and the likes, so it can be true, but I am going to give you my opinion about it.  I think heaven and hell is more where your mind is.

For example: You can do unspeakable things to the sexy lady sitting right next to you in church whilst the service is ongoing, or you can be in a nightclub discussing an extract of the Bible.  As I said before, I think heaven and hell is where your mind is.  Let me end this with this little statement:  I created my own hell – emotional hell, and a lot of aching heartbeats pumping through my veins.

Leave a Reply

