Religion

Posted: September 1, 2005 in Prior to 2006
Tags:

I have gone astray.  For a few years I haven’t touched my Bible.  My faith grew weak.  My hope lessens.  For the past week, I tried to salvage my Christianity.  I started to read the Bible like a story book.  But once again, I only spent a few minutes with my Creator.

I do believe in God.  I do question faith though.  I know it is wrong, but I do, even if I try not to.

I realized that just by taking that split second to speak to God is soothing to the mind.  I know it sounds idiotic, but it is my opinion.  I ended my day with a chapter from the Bible and closed it off with a prayer.  Sometimes I had to wipe a tear from my eye, for I know what a sinner I am.

I am to get closer to my Maker, my Saviour.  It will be hard, but I will try.  Succeed – I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

