Unfinished Poem

Posted: February 1, 2005 in Prior to 2006

I thought about that one poem I tried to finish still… never touched it again in about 2 – 3 years now.  That poem was supposed to remind me of the positive things in life.  Too pessimistic to continue with it I suppose.  I am too scared it reminds me of how many times I have failed.  I can see it even in my friends, family, relationships, mother and sister – they all have stamped me as a failure.  Even I have accepted that title upon myself!  So I can’t really blame them.

It is hard to find a way to prove them (and me) wrong, so I will accept the category I have been placed in.  I have always been an outsider of some sort in every aspect of life.  I can’t really expect anything less from mankind.

Don’t get me wrong.  This is not upsetting me.  I am not angry or mad at anyone.  It just stresses the fact that I am lonely tonight.

‘To be human is err’ or something in that line they say.

Leave a Reply

