Fading People

Posted: December 1, 2004 in Prior to 2006
Tags: ,

The last few days have been difficult.  I looked at a few photos on PC and I realised that I met quite a few people these last 8 – 9 years.  From people in Middelburg to IRC friends online friends at the college to strangers I met.

These people came and left.  Ok, not all of them, but most of them.  Now I don’t know why I meet new people.  Yesterday I went to visit a friend.  He bought his own place and he wanted to ‘brag’ about it.  I am fine with that.  I think it is awesome when you buy your own place! But… the only time this friend contacts me, is when he is in need of something or wants to show off something.  Before yesterday, the last time we had contact is about 3 – 4 months ago!  Now it makes me wonder how long it will take before we make contact again.

Leave a Reply

