Heaven On Earth

Posted: February 14, 2004 in Poetry
Tags: , ,

Wind sailing on the sea of Hate

Winds were blocked with walls of Fear

Never again, I want someone near

Stuck here forever I thought my fate

Though I know it is wrong to hate

My crew called Rookie Temper

And Skipper How-I-Treat-Her

Didn’t look what is ahead

But had an argument with Mr. Argument instead.

The storm called Lies grew stronger ahead

Fearsome waves of Name-Calling and Deceit

Threw supplies of friends and love overboard

Rains of Bitterness poured over my head

Then I realised my endless defeat

My heart’s sails torn with a rusted sword

All alone I look upon the open seas

Revenge ride my mind like parasite fleas

Luckily conscience got me rid of these

Yet, bitter I look upon Hate’s endless seas

Then,

A cool, calm heavenly breeze

Broke my heart’s walls with pretty ease

She filled my sails with winds as she took my hand

And lead me to this magical land

A sweet mist of appreciation, care and calmness

Made the stormy sea’s hatred all harmless

The beaches of this heaven have a welcoming look

It caught my mind like a fish on a hook

To the source of this magical island I was drawn

So I walked in deeper as excited as a newly born

Smiles are in full blossom all around

Surrounded by soft caring and precious ground

The river of Joy concave zigzag from deep underneath

Too wonderful to even start to believe

Faith and Hope this river is filled with

All, as unbelievable and powerful as a myth

An oasis of friendship to my left-hand side

A horizon of perfection to my right

A galaxy filled with stars of love

Watch over the island and sea from above

All so wonderful, from my eyes none will hide

Still have to find this source in all its might

This path I walk – surrounded by the Trees of Trust

The air so pure for more I lust

Close I must be I surely must

For here isn’t even a puff of dust

All happens with a reason and cause

And through that I have found this source

The river, horizon, the air and trees

The island and everything on it surely is

One and the same as the source

All in harmony with no external force

I have found it in all its glory

And this is not just a story

This perfect source I am referring to

Are you my angel, only you!

Leave a Reply

