Memories

Posted: November 1, 2003 in Prior to 2006
Tags:

It is a few minutes after three o’clock in the morning and I am still awake.  I looked at the photos I have of some of the IRC parties I attended.  I miss some of those people.  A best friend that moved overseas and probably more insane than me (if possible); the lady that took care of me and looked after me when I was not just drunk, but sick as hell too.  I owe her so much.  And one day – I just hope it won’t be too late – I want to apologise and thank her; an old school friend.  They say don’t get stuck in the past, but what is memories then?  Memories are not in the future, it is the clay that shaped you.  Memories are the only thing I have left.

It is difficult to explain… it just is.

Leave a Reply

