Pretence

Posted: May 1, 2001 in Prior to 2006
Tags: ,

Pretence is one of the things I hate the most in life and what do I do?  I *swear* fake a smile.  Contradiction galore! I thought of this quite a lot and I came to the following conclusion.  Maybe this is the reason why I love it when people smile; for now it is the closest I will have to that warm feeling of a smile.  I love it when people look happy; I love it when they laugh with enthusiasm – when they tremble like a Chevrolet V8 with two dead pistons just because they have the giggles.  ‘Laughter is the best medicine’ and in my opinion, that is one of them few sayings that are really powerful and true.

Leave a Reply

